Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Declan Walsh
Levine Cancer Institute
Carolinas HealthCare System
Charlotte, USA
Declan.Walsh@carolinashealthcare.org

Associate Editors

Jason Boland
Hull York Medical School
University of Hull, UK
Jason.Boland@hyms.ac.uk

Joachim Cohen
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Brussels, Belgium
Joachim.Cohen@vub.be

Konrad Fassbender
Division of Palliative Care Medicine, Department of Oncology
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada

Jo Hockley
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK
jo.hockley@ed.ac.uk

Miriam Johnson
University of Hull
Hull, UK
Miriam.Johnson@hyms.ac.uk

Ciarán Kenny
University of Dublin Trinity College
Dublin, Ireland
ckenny9@tcd.ie

Geoff Mitchell
MBBS Program Ipswich
Queensland, Australia
g.mitchell@uq.edu.au

Daniel Munday
University of Warwick
Coventry, UK
d.munday@warwick.ac.uk

Jacob Strand
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Rochester, MN, USA
strand.jacob@mayo.edu

Mark Taubert
Velindre Cancer Centre
Cardiff, UK
mtaubert@doctors.org.uk

M.D. van de Wetering
Paediatric Oncologist
Chef de Clinique Paediatric Oncology
Emma Children’s hospital, Academic Medical Centre
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
m.d.vandewetering@amc.uva.nl

Camilla Zimmermann
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
University Health Network
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
camilla.zimmermann@uhn.ca

Educational Associate Editor

Stephen Barclay
Institute of Public Health
Cambridge, UK
sigb2@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Shortcuts Editor

Elaine Boland
Hull & East Yorkshire Hospital Trust
Hull, UK
Elaine.Boland@hey.nhs.uk

Editor Emeritus

Bill Noble
Macmillan Senior Lecturer in Palliative Medicine
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK
bill.noble@sheffield.ac.uk

Editorial Advisory Board

Julia Addington-Hall
University of Southampton
Southampton, UK

Sam Ahmedzai
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK

Myra Bluebond-Langner
Rutgers University
New Jersey, USA

Snezana Bosnjak
Institute for Oncology and Radiology of Serbia
Serbia

Eduardo Bruera
U.T. MD Anderson Cancer Center
Texas, USA

Katherine Clark
Department of Palliative Care
Calvary Mater Newcastle
New South Wales, Australia

Finella Craig
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children
London, UK

David Currow
Flinders University
Adelaide, Australia

Massimo Costantini
IRCCS Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria San Martino
Genova, Italy

Sinéad Donnelly
Consultant in Palliative Medicine
Senior Clinical Lecturer
Otago School of Medicine, Wellington

Gustavo de Simone
Universidad del Salvador
Buenos Aries, Argentina

Yvonne Engels
Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre
Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Robin Fainsinger
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada

Marie Fallon
Edinburgh Cancer Research Centre (CRUK)
Edinburgh, UK

Xavier Gómez-Batiste
WHO Collaborating Centre for Public Health Palliative Care Programmes/The Qualy Catalan End of Life Observatory
Barcelona, Spain

Gunn Grande
Professor of Palliative Care
The School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work
The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK

Irene Higginson
King’s College
London, UK

Stein Kaasa
University Hospital of Trondheim Palliative Medicine Unit
Trondheim, Norway

Allan Kellehear
University of Bradford
Bradford, UK

Philip Larkin
School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health Systems & Our Lady’s Hospice and Care Services, University College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Peter Lawlor
Palliative Care Medicine University of Ottawa Medical Director,
Palliative Care Unit, Bruyere Continuing Care
Ottawa, Canada

Jane Maher
Macmillan Centre for Cancer Support
London, UK

Dame Barbara Monroe
Special Commissioner, Royal Hospital Chelsea
Trustee, Marie Curie Cancer Care
Former Chief Executive, St Christopher’s Hospice
London, UK

Scott Murray
Primary Palliative Care Research Group
Edinburgh, UK

Simon Noble
Royal Gwent Hospital
Newport, UK

Sheila Payne
Division of Health Research
Lancaster University, UK

Lukas Radbruch
Director of the Clinic for Palliative Medicine
Department of Palliative Medicine, University Hospital Bonn
Germany

Josep Porta Sales
Catalonian Institute of Oncology (L’Hospitalet-Barcelona)
Barcelona, Spain

Jane Seymour
University of Nottingham
Nottingham, UK

Kris Vissers
Radboud University
Nijmegen, Netherlands

Julie Watson 
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, Scotland

Bee Wee
Senior Clinical Lecturer and Academic Lead in Palliative Medicine
Associate Director of Clinical Studies
University of Oxford
Oxford, UK

Andrew Wilcock
University of Nottingham
Nottingham, UK